Sebuah Lagu Country

Malam-malam..
sambil ngerjain tugas..
pilih2 playlist yg akan diputar untuk menemani di malam ini… akhirnya pilhan jatuh ke lagu2 country..

Salah satunya berjudul “And I Love You So”.. Dimainkan dengan petikan gitar yang begitu dominan.. Dalem juga liriknya.. lalu cari2 liriknya.. akhirnya ketemu..

Beginilah liriknya :

And I love you so
The people ask me how
How I’ve lived till now
I tell them I don’t know

I guess they understand
How lonely life has been
But life began again
The day you took my hand

And yes I know how lonely life can be
The shadows follow me
And the night won’t set me free
But I don’t let the evening get me down
Now that you’re around me

And you love me too
Your thoughts are just for me
You set my spirit free
I’m happy that you do
The book of life is brief
And once a page is read
All but love is dead
That is my belief

And yes I know how loveless life can be
The shadows follow me
And the night won’t set me free
But I don’t let the evening bring me down
Now that you’re around me

And I love you so
The people ask me how
How I’ve lived till now
I tell them I don’t know

Leave a Reply

